#### SOUTH YORKSHIRE PENSIONS AUTHORITY

#### 09 JUNE 2011

PRESENT: Councillor Martin Lawton (Chair)

Councillors: A Sangar, R Wraith (Vice-Chair), D Barker, T Hussain,

E Butler, B Ford, K Goulty and B Johnson

Apologies for absence were received from: Councillors David Baker, Brian Perrin and Peter Wootton

Officers: John Hattersley (Fund Manager), Maureen Oades (Deputy Clerk & Solicitor & Monitoring Officer), Bill Wilkinson (Clerk & Treasurer) and Len Cooksey (Member Services Manager)

# 1 <u>APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIR OF THE AUTHORITY FOR THE ENSUING YEAR.</u>

RESOLVED – That Councillor M Lawton be elected Chair of the Authority for the ensuing municipal year.

## 2 <u>APPOINTMENT OF THE VICE-CHAIR OF THE AUTHORITY FOR THE ENSUING YEAR.</u>

RESOLVED – That Councillor R Wraith be elected Vice-Chair of the Authority for the ensuing municipal year.

#### 3 MEMBERSHIP OF THE AUTHORITY.

The Clerk and Treasurer reported that the membership of the Authority as at the date of the meeting was as follows:

Barnsley	Councillors B Perrin and R Wraith
Doncaster	Councillors E Butler, R Ford and B Johnson
Rotherham	Councillors K Goulty and P Wootton
Sheffield	Councillors D Baker, D Barker, T Hussain,
	M Lawton and A Sangar

RESOLVED – That the position be noted.

#### 4 QUESTIONS IN MEETINGS OF THE DISTRICT COUNCILS.

The Authority considered the appointment of members to answer questions raised in meetings of the District Councils and to feedback District Councils pensions issues at each meeting of the Pensions Authority.

RESOLVED – That the Authority nominates the following members to answer questions at District Councils under Section 41 of the Local Government Act, 1985 as follows:

### Pensions Authority: Thursday 9 June 2011

COUNCIL	MEMBER	SUBSTITUTE
Barnsley MBC	Councillor R Wraith	Councillor B Perrin
Doncaster MBC	Councillor B Johnson	Councillor R Ford
Rotherham MBC	Councillor K Goulty	Councillor P Wootton
Sheffield MBC	Councillor M Lawton	Councillor D Barker

#### 5 <u>APPOINTMENT OF BOARDS AND COMMITTEES.</u>

The Authority considered the appointment of Boards and Committees for 2011/12, including their memberships and terms of reference.

RESOLVED – That the following Boards and Committee be appointed for 2011/12 including their memberships and the terms of reference set out below.

Corporate Planning &	Investment Board	Management
Governance Board		Committee
Councillor R Wraith	Councillor M Lawton	Councillor M Lawton
(Chair)	(Chair)	(Chair)
Councillor D Baker	Councillor T Hussain	Councillor B Johnson
Councillor R Ford	Councillor A Sangar	Councillor R Wraith
Councillor E Butler	Councillor B Johnson	Councillor K Goulty
Councillor D Barker	Councillor B Perrin	
Councillor P Wootton	Councillor K Goulty	
And 3 trades unions	And 3 trades unions	
representatives	representatives	

**CHAIR**